Andover Budget Committee

Andover Budget Committee

Budget Committee

Members of Andovers' Budget Committee are elected by legislator body, with the exception of the Two members representing the Select Board and School Board, which are appointed by their respective Boards.

The job of the Budget Committee is to review the budgetary recommendations of the governing body and adjust those recommendations as they feel is appropriate for the betterment of the town. It is the Budget Committee’s recommendation that you are presented with and asked to vote on at Town Meeting each year.

The Budget Committee meets on select Wednesday evenings from October through February.


MemberTerm Expires
Arch Weathers2018
William Bardsley Member2017
Edwin Hiller Member2019
Mary Anne Levesque Member2017
Nancy Teach Member2019
Chris Norris 
James Delaney Ex Officio/Selectmen Rep. 
Mark Heller Ex Officio/School Board Rep. 
Vacant Secretary

Calendar

View in month format
  • Thu, Jul 20

    Library Trustees Meeting07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Fri, Jul 21

    Contractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pmContractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pm12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, Jul 22

    Transfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pmTransfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pm AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tue, Jul 25

    Building Permits06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
    Planning Board Meeting07:00 PM
  • Wed, Jul 26

    Transfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pmTransfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pm AM - 06:00 PM
  • Fri, Jul 28

    Contractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pmContractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pm12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Sat, Jul 29

    Transfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pmTransfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pm AM - 05:00 PM
    • Tue, Aug 1

      Building Permits06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
      School Board Meeting06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
    • Wed, Aug 2

      Transfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pmTransfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pm AM - 06:00 PM
      Fourth of July Committee Meeting07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    • Fri, Aug 4

      Contractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pmContractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pm12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
    • Sat, Aug 5

      Transfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pmTransfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pm AM - 05:00 PM
    • Mon, Aug 7

      Board of Selectmen Meeting06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
      Fire Department Business Meeting07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    • Tue, Aug 8

      Building Permits06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
      Planning Board Meeting07:00 PM
      Recreation Committee07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    • Wed, Aug 9

      Transfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pmTransfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pm AM - 06:00 PM
      Conservation Commission Meeting07:30 PM - 08:30 PM
      Andover EMS Meeting07:00 PM - 09:00 PM
    • Fri, Aug 11

      Contractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pmContractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pm12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
    • Sat, Aug 12

      Transfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pmTransfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pm AM - 05:00 PM
    • Tue, Aug 15

      Building Permits06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
      Zoning Board Meeting07:00 PM
    • Wed, Aug 16

      Transfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pmTransfer Station Open Wednesday's 7 am - 6 pm AM - 06:00 PM
      Cemetery Commission Meeting07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    • Thu, Aug 17

      Library Trustees Meeting07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    • Fri, Aug 18

      Contractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pmContractor Hours Friday at Transfer Station Noon - 5 pm12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
    • Sat, Aug 19

      Transfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pmTransfer Station Open Saturday's 7 am - 5 pm AM - 05:00 PM
More

Town of Andover

PO Box 61 Andover, NH 03216-0061

(603) 735-5332